Archive for June 5th, 2012

Monty the Therapy Dog

Commencement ceremonies create a certain emotional state in me. I don’t understand why they do, they just do. So when Julian Aiken emailed me that:

Monty, our Yale Law library therapy dog (owned by me) appeared at Yale Law’s commencement this year. He gave a short speech (translated by the Dean of the Law School), and was roundly cheered! I’m attaching a picture you might want to use. In the picture, you see me holding Monty, whilst Dean Robert Post ‘translates’ Monty’s best wishes to the graduating class.

caught my attention for two reasons: commencement ceremonies and Monty lead to a Spectrum article about ¬†USF Zief Law Library’s program to check out therapy dogs.

So, I am especially pleased to share Monty’s message to this year’s YLS graduates

-Mark



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.